Halo 5’s Halo World Championship Season is now in full effect!

Microsoft and 343 Studios have announced today that they have narrowed the competition down to the final top 16 teams. These teams will all be competing for the grand prize pool of $2.5 million, which has recently grown from it’s previous $2 million prize pool due to the micro-transactions which have been purchased via Halo 5. 343 has taken a certain amount of that revenue from the Micro-transactions, and has been using it to increase the prize pool, an awesome move by them!

The grand finals of the Halo World Championship are set to take place between March 18th and the 20th in Hollywood, CA.

“Since we first announced a starting prize pool of $1 million at gamescom 2015, the winnings for the Halo World Championship has grown immensely due to community crowd-funding via the Halo 5: Guardians REQ System. The final prize pool is now locked and players will compete to win their slice of $2.5 million at the Halo World Championship. And if being the best Halo team in the world wasn’t enough of an incentive, this might be: the first place team will take home a total of $1 million – the biggest individual prize pool in console esports history.”


The final 16 teams that will be competing for the grand prize of $2.5 million as well as this years crowned Championship team, are as follows.

Top 16 Teams
  • Team Allegiance (North America)
  • Counter Logic Gaming (North America)
  • Evil Geniuses (North America)
  • Team Liquid (North America)
  • Nobel eSports (North America)
  • Renegades (North America)
  • Triggers Pound (North America)
  • Denial eSports (North America)
  • Epsilon eSports (EMEA)
  • FabE (EMEA)
  • exceL (EMEA)
  • Team Infused (EMEA)
  • Team Immunity (AU)
  • Team Exile5 (AU)
  • Skyfire (Asia)
  • Chosen Squad (LATAM)

About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply